Injury Update: Major Progress for Jesse

Well, for me it’s the Fracture Clinic on Monday! Meanwhile, here’s a guy who’s broken his fifth metatarsal too – but in THREE places – whilst out running. See how he gets on with the Anti-Gravity Treadmill and Bone Stimulator. I want a go too!

Single-tracked Mind

As I mentioned last week, I had a lot riding on my follow up appointment this past Monday. When I visited the doctor at week 4, I was crushed when I heard that healing had not started, and my foot looked more or less like it did on day 1. Well – that changed this week. I’ve taken significant steps forward, literally and figuratively.

Walking with training wheels: first steps in 7 weeks Walking with training wheels: first steps in 7 weeks

The highlight of the appointment was finding out that the healing process has started. There is some soft callus forming, which is exactly what I wanted to hear – if that wasn’t the case, then surgery would have been the topic of conversation. Now that I’m healing, I’ve been cleared to bear up to 50% of my body weight when I “walk” on crutches.

The old fashioned way of gauging what it means to bear 50% of…

View original post 507 more words

Leave a Reply

