My foot is broken, but I’m all right

“This foot, this body, is ever changing.” Read how yoga instructor Amanda Green copes with her foot injury – very inspiring!

Amanda Green YOGA

IMG_4265

Last week, I stepped off of a curb, turned my ankle and broke a bone in my foot. Since then, I’ve been layed up, unable to put weight on my leg, walking on crutches or scooting around on a rolling chair that now is a sort of mascot in our house. It even has a theme song thanks to Dave, our resident songster…(imagine a 1950’s, Chubby Checker vibe) “Rooty Scooty, shake your caboose… “

Here's Rooty Scooty, my new best friend Here’s Rooty Scooty, my new best friend

Week one has been interesting. I cried a few times on day one, both because of the injury and the incredible kindness of people who showed care and concern and provided real help. A few days later, my morale was low and I spent a few hours moping and feeling sorry for myself. Other than that, I’ve been surprisingly okay. This kind of thing would have really bummed me…

View original post 845 more words

Leave a Reply

