Heartbreak of a Bone Break

“I made it all through class feeling really great until grand allegro, when I landed on the outside part of my foot and heard a loud CRACK.” Aspiring ballerina Molly Kearns describes her broken fifth metatarsal – bruising similar to my own. Hope you’re dancing again now Molly!

Budding Ballerina

So it has been quite a while since I have posted anything, due in part to how busy I have been! I spent four weeks away at a summer intensive and had the most amazing experience. By the end, I felt like I had learned so much more and was really at the top of my game to go into this fall as a new dancer.

So it was kind of heartbreaking to break my foot the first day back at my home studio. It’s now been a week since I found out that I have a spiral fracture in my fifth metatarsal. I made it all through class feeling really great until grand allegro, when I landed on the outside part of my foot and heard a loud CRACK. I’m pretty sure that everyone else in the room heard it too.

Wisely, I stopped at MedExpress on the way…

View original post 1,298 more words

Leave a Reply

