Temporarily Sidelined. . .

“Unfortunately one foot released but my right foot stuck in the strap due to having neoprene booties on. My foot twisted in the strap and it was incredibly painful.”
A kiteboarder fractures a fifth metatarsal in action.

JHydro Power Blog

Last Saturday I met up with some friends to kiteboard on Lake Washington in Darwin, MN, home of the world’s largest Twine Ball.  Wind was steady, sun was shining and we were having a fantastic day jumping and spinning and enjoying a perfect Minnesota kite session.

wpid-20150418_142329.jpg

On one of my jumps, I went a bit higher than expected, swung under the kite and the lines were starting to slack, so I looped the kite in the air and came in for a pretty hot landing.  Nothing out of the ordinary, but the nose of my board dug into the water and sent me toppling.  Unfortunately one foot released but my right foot stuck in the strap due to having neoprene booties on.  My foot twisted in the strap and it was incredibly painful.  Surprisingly I stood up and was only in chest deep water even though I was in the…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

