Why I’m thankful for my running injury.

“Not being able to run was an absolutely horrendous experience. I would drive past people running and burst into tears. I had dreams that I was able to run, and would wake up crying.”
Ashley was forced to take a YEAR off running due to injury – yet she’s still managed to smash her half marathon time. Read her post – there IS light at the end of the tunnel!

Rather Be Runnin'

 Hello and Happy day to you!

index

As many of you know, I ran the OC Half Marathon on Sunday.

Going into the race, I had set a pretty lofty goal for myself.

If you read my blog post last Thursday, you already know what I was scared sh*tless that I would not be able to achieve that goal.

Running a sub 2 half marathon was something that I had been dreaming about for the last few years.

I had done it once in my life.

Exactly once.

View original post 606 more words

3 thoughts on “Why I’m thankful for my running injury.

Leave a Reply

